WhatsApp: embarrassing deleted messages can still be read

WA Deleted MessagesRecently you have been so relieved knowing that you have the chance to delete that embarrassing message sent by mistake with WhatsApp. And now you discover that instead there is a little trick to read it!

Yes, my dear WhatsAppers, according to Spanish website Android Jefe, there is a way to read a ‘deleted’ message. But let’s start from the beginning. The Facebook-owned instant messaging app has recently rolled out a new feature called Delete for Everyone, available on Android, iPhone and Windows Phone. This option allows WhatsApp users to delete messages sent by mistake to an individual or a group. Users have exactly seven minutes to delete the message and, most important, in order to use this feature both the recipient and the sender need to have the latest version of WhatsApp installed on their devices.Once you have deleted the message, in your account you will find this words “You deleted this message”.

Sponsored links

That said, now according to a new report these supposedly deleted messages can be accessed. Or at least that’s what Android Jefe claims. According to the Spanish website the messages are stored in the notification register of the Android system. What does it mean? It means that you just have to enter that record to check out the messages that the user has deleted. How is it possible?

In order to access the deleted messages, first of all you need to download a third party app from the Google Play Store called Notification History. Once you have installed Notification History just open it. From the app you will see the entire activity log of your phone for the past 3 hours. And, surprise surprise, the deleted message will also appear in the list. To read it, just tap on the user icon. But if for any reason you restart your device, the notification log will disappear.

WhatsApp: embarrassing deleted messages can still be read 4.67/5 (93.33%) 3 votes

Sponsored links